Dr. Motte Blogt

Friede Freude Eierkuchen

#OutNow: Various Artist – Credo Ten #CREDO cc @alexbautechno

CREDO turns ten. This is the soundtrack. Since the very beginning CREDO as a label stands for an uncompromising dedication and passion for true, authentic techno, just as the mastermind behind the label, Alex Bau.

Over the past ten years an impressive list of contributed their art to create a mosaique of modern, contemporary technosound that meanwhile is received as the „CREDO Sound“, both musically and productionwise. Credo now continues their sold reputation with CREDO.TEN, a compilation of minimal surging vibrations and melting ambient atmospheres. The authentic techno sound which surrounds CREDO.TEN includes new faces to the label: LVRZ and Subvoice and returning artists Mikael Jonasson, Nastia Reigel, Leghau, Dirty Basscore, Sophiite, Vloyd, Kyle Geiger and of course Alex Bau.

Beginning with a Sci-fi-esque narrative, Lvrz’s track the man who lost the connection with the world is controlled by a dark pitch-shifting sine with a distant tribal percussive beat. Sophiite presents the only ambient piece on the album fm409, representing an almost after echo of the other tracks while Subvoice’s track 7th path is a bouncing hypnotic minimal workout. Leghau, with previous releases on Trapez and Len Faki’s label Figure, supplies the track Isolation. Taking you somewhere else, Isolation is carried by a pulsing thud and is a fusion of textures and eerie noises bubbling in the atmosphere behind, effectively imprinting the sonics in your memory. Recently having one of her tracks ‘repainted’ by Truncate and hailing from Saint Petersburg, Nastia Reigel delivers a harder piece containing circulating vocal breaths and subtle percussive melodies. Credo boss Alex Bau teams with Horrorist to create behind, a skipping arpeggiated bassline driven track with animalistic vocal samples to boot. Finally MJ’s track CX rounds Credo40 with an uplifting piece where the rolling drums and syncopated bassline blend with long sustained chords.


  1. LVRZ – “The Man Who The Connection With The World”
  2. Subvoice – “Seventh Path (Probe Repaint)”*
  3. Alex Bau Feat. The Horrorist – “Behind (Techno Repaint)”
  4. Leghau – “Isolation”**
  5. Sophiite – “FM 409”*
  6. Nastia Reigel – “Rouge”*
  7. Kyle Geiger – “Silent Tantrum”*
  8. Vloyd – “Echo”
  9. Dirty Basscore – “One Two One”**
  10. Mikael Jonasson – “CX”

Credo on Bandcamp

Nächster in Artikel

Vorheriger in Artikel

how do you like it?

© 2017 Dr. Motte Blogt

Thema von Anders Norén

%d Bloggern gefällt das: