Dr. Motte Blog

Techno Music Berlin Rave The Planet

OutNow: Rave the Planet: Supporter Series, Vol. 004

Frankyeffe’s label RIOT RECORDINGS, Rave The Planet, and DR. MOTTE are back with the fourth edition of their “RAVE THE PLANET – Supporter Series”.

Rave The Planet is a non-profit organisation based in Berlin, which is dedicated to the art and culture of electronic music. Their main aims are to bring back the spirit of the Berlin Love Parade with a new ‘big techno parade’ in 2022, and to protect techno culture as a UNESCO Intangible Heritage.

Joining electronic music culture from around the world, Rave The Planet’s „Supporters Series“ features artists who share and support the vision of Rave The Planet.

This latest various artist release features three tracks by Westbam, Michael Klein and a collaboration by Drumcomplex & Rakom.

Germany’s Westbam is an electronic music pioneer with iconic status. He was a regular DJ on the Loveparade since its very first edition in 1989 and co-producing the famous anthems with Dr. Motte like “Sunshine“, “Music Is The Key“ and more. Releasing on labels ranging from Mau5trap and Toolroom to his own legendary Low Spirit Recordings, he has also collaborated with other legends such as MOGUAI. His track “Zen Mode Kicking” has sub-heavy bass throbs and urban vocals layered with stripped back percussion and eerie synth textures. Unique, chic, and quirky, it has a dark house feel with techy undertones.

rave the planet supporter series 004

Rave The Planet supporter series 004

Michael Klein is a German artist who has made a splash on Pan-Pot’s Second State in addition to other labels such as Suara & Sven Väth’s Cocoon. His track “Black Sesame” blends hitting industrial textures with a pulsating acid-line and hard-hitting percussion to create a raw groove with relentless energy.

Drumcomplex increased his reach and visibility extremely, by enlightening venues and clubs around the world with his pounding productions and distinct choice for techno, with a grooving twist. His tracks have been released on labels ranging from Carl Cox‘s Intec to Eats Everything’s EI8HT. He invited the winner of his remix contest for the bespoke track “Atomic”, young talent RAKOM, to co-produce the track “Hellcat”, as their contribution for RTP. Hellcat centers around the menacing tension of an arpeggiated synth line that’s cut and manipulated with filters and others effects to cause maximum impact on the dance floor while the pounding kick drum hammers home the fist-pumping groove.

Label: Riot Recordings

Artist: Various
Title: Supporter Series #004
Release Date: Friday 28 May 2021
Format: Digital
CAT#: RTP004

01. WestbamZen Mode Kicking
02. Michael KleinBlack Sesame
03. Drumcomplex & RakomHellcat

Listen: www.beatport.com

Weiter Beitrag

Zurück Beitrag

© 2023 Dr. Motte Blog

Thema von Anders Norén