Dr. Motte Blog

Techno Music Berlin Rave The Planet

Rave The Planet: Mha Iri & Alex Stein – Rave the Planet: Supporter Series, Vol. 015 Pre-Sale

15 releases in now, Rave The Planet brings you another exceptional EP!

Mha Iri (Drumcode, 1605, Respekt) and Alex Stein (Terminal M, Filth On Acid, Tronic) are this time the two featured artists and will also perform on this years Rave The Planet parade on the main float!

Further” opens the sampler in style with tough bassdrum and driving, dark synths. It will make you have goosebumps when the main theme and the vocals drop! A real showstopper, but would you expect anything less from Scotland’s Techno powerhouse who is regularly the top selling female producer on Beatport these days!?

Techno Music release. Mha Iri & Alex Stein - Rave the Planet: Supporter Series, Vol. 015
Mha Iri & Alex SteinRave the Planet: Supporter Series, Vol. 015

Rave The Planet 2022 was a career highlight for me. The energy, the scale and the goal to make techno an official cultural feature protected by UNESCO is all hugely inspiring. Visualising my return to RTP in 2023, I conjured up the sound and impact of Future to capture this spirit. I can’t wait to play it LOUD on the streets in July!” – Mha Iri

Rounding off the EP, “Pretender” is a strong big room hit from genre’s maestro Alex Stein, adding to his impressive back catalog. Rich in euphoric sounds, hypnotic arpeggios and electro bassline, it can make any dance floor go wild!

All proceeds from the Supporter Series sales go directly into Rave The Planet’s non-profit aims: to protect techno culture as an UNESCO Intangible Heritage and to keep up the spirit of the Berlin Love Parade with the new, big Rave The Planet Parade – again on July 8th, 2023.

You can find Rave The Planet releases on all major download platforms:
Beatport • Juno Download • Apple Music • Amazon Music • Deezer

Supported by: Amelie Lens, Chris Dormer [BSE Music], Christian Cambas, David Asko, Dax J, Dr. Motte, Gordon Coutts, Indica Sound System, Jake Nicholls [Uprising], Jam El Mar, Johan @ DI.FM, Jon Connor, Lieve Daems, Louk / Hidden Identity, Mark Sherry, Matteo (Different Grooves), Nick Bowman, Patrick DSP, Raymundo Rodriguez [Jaded / London Techno], Scot Project, Upperberry, Wayne DJC [Beyond Control]

Release dateMay 12th, 2023
LabelRave The Planet
Cat. noRTP015

Weiter Beitrag

Zurück Beitrag

© 2024 Dr. Motte Blog

Thema von Anders Norén